FICTION REFORM - Take Your Truth (cd)


  • FR-Take Your Truth (cd)


1. One Minute More
2. Smoke And Whiskey
3. Music Monster
4. Shellac And Vinyl
5. (Don’t) Keep At Your Distance
6. On The X
7. Who’s To Blame
8. Black Widow
9. Jimmy
10. Atrophy
11. Death Race
12. Hi-Fi Violence

The sophomore effort from Orange County’s favorites Fiction Reform titled “Take Your Truth”, features 12 tracks showcasing their ever-maturing style. The band focused on creating their most dynamic and heartfelt songs to date. Songs like “Shellac and Vinyl” and “Hi-Fi Violence” focus on their punk/rock core, while “Jimmy” and “Smoke and Whiskey” show their creative songwriting abilities. Brenna Red’s raspy vocal style that drew in many of their fans remains the same while the rest of the band tightened up their performances and focused on creating a solid foundation of rock. Overall, fans of the bands first release won’t be disappointed and the radio-friendly hits on “Take Your Truth” are sure to win over many more.

Share This